AvatarUX game guide · exact title

Reel Warriors by AvatarUX: game rules, features and RTP evidence

Reel Warriors is a Super High-variance AvatarUX ways slot released on 31 July 2025. Its 5×4 starting grid pays both ways, cascades winning cells and advances a Hit Collector that can upgrade symbols, expand the board, throw Wilds and unlock persistent bonus rewards. AvatarUX lists 96%, 94% and 90.5% RTP and 10,000× potential.

Checked 2026-10-07Topic NZ-AT-0228en-NZ editorial guide
Original editorial diagram of a 5 by 4 arena grid, hit meter, expanding board and Wild throw.
Original NZ Casino Atlas editorial illustration; it is not a game screenshot.

Short answer

What the first-party record establishes

Reel Warriors is an AvatarUX video slot released on 31 July 2025. AvatarUX's current product record lists alternative RTP settings of 96%, 94%, 90.5%, variance as Super High, and win potential of 10,000× total bet. Those fields describe the supplier product, not a promise that every casino uses the highest return or that the game is currently available to a person in New Zealand. The unit matters when comparing stakes.

This review keeps three evidence levels separate. The public product page proves the title, developer, release date and advertised mechanics. The supplier's linked demo is useful for inspecting presentation and help when it loads in the reader's territory. Only the help panel inside the exact real-money client can prove the operator's configured RTP, currency, stake controls and supported build.

AvatarUX does not expose a public version number, complete symbol paytable or universal stake range on the checked product page. We therefore do not invent those fields or borrow them from an affiliate review. If they matter to a decision, open the deployed game's information panel before staking and record the version, total bet, RTP and payout table shown there.

Developer
AvatarUX
Release
31 July 2025
RTP options
96% · 94% · 90.5%
Win potential
10,000× total bet

Both-ways evaluation

The 5×4 grid can expand to 7,776 ways

Reel Warriors begins on a 5×4 board and evaluates combinations from both sides. Winning cells clear and new symbols cascade into place. The official release article describes up to 7,776 ways when Board Expand has added space.

Both ways does not mean every adjacent group pays. The deployed paytable must show required symbol counts, reel continuity, Wild substitution and how the current row pattern produces its ways total.

Consecutive-hit progression

Each hit advances end-of-spin rewards

The Hit Collector advances as consecutive wins occur. Published rewards include Symbol Upgrade, which converts lower-paying symbols; Board Expand, which adds board space; and Wild Throw, which places Wilds on the reels. Rewards activate at the end of the spin sequence.

The product page says two back-to-back hits can already unlock a reward but does not publish the complete threshold ladder. Do not invent the order, quantity or frequency of later upgrades.

Persistent rewards

Peak base progress unlocks the Bonus Game

Reaching the top of the base-game Hit Collector starts Free Spins. Collector rewards become persistent in the Bonus Game, so an upgrade can remain relevant across later spins rather than resetting with each paid round.

The public material does not state the universal starting-spin count, retrigger mapping or the exact persistence rule for every reward. Those belong to current game help.

Optional feature risk

The Gamble Wheel can upgrade the bonus

AvatarUX says the wheel can increase starting Free Spins and create a larger change in win potential. It does not publish wheel probabilities, loss outcomes or expected value on the product page.

An attractive upper segment is not its chance. Read the live wheel rules before choosing, and keep the feature separate from the base RTP unless help explicitly states its configuration.

State reconstruction

Log every hit before the reward resolves

Capture the initial grid, each cascade, the Hit Collector position, the end-of-spin reward and the board after it resolves. This distinguishes a symbol conversion from a new random symbol and shows when additional rows change the ways count.

If an operator build uses different thresholds, spin awards or RTP, do not merge it with the catalogue summary. Save the version and paytable from that exact client.

Alternative configurations

RTP evidence and theoretical house edge

The supplier publishes more than one return setting for this title. They are alternative mathematical configurations, not simultaneous returns and not a range that fluctuates during a session. A platform normally selects a supported configuration for its deployment. The graphics and feature names may look identical across settings, which is why a screenshot of the title screen is not sufficient evidence.

Published optionTheoretical RTPTheoretical house edge
196%4%
294%6%
390.5%9.50%

Theoretical house edge is calculated as 100% minus RTP. At the highest published setting, the edge is 4%; at the lowest, it is 9.50%. That difference can be material over large turnover, but neither figure forecasts one session. RTP is a long-run design measure across a very large number of random rounds, not a minimum refund or a schedule of wins.

The product page does not map those percentages to named market IDs or operator brands. It would therefore be misleading to call 96% the “standard New Zealand RTP”. New Zealand availability is not established, and even an operator serving an NZ visitor could deploy another supported setting. The active value must be read from the exact client.

Do not infer RTP from demo balance changes, a short sequence of spins or a streamer result. A brief sample can sit far above or below the theoretical average. The supplier demo can explain control placement and mechanics; it is not an audit tool for a percentage that requires enormous sample sizes and knowledge of the complete model.

Record the full title, displayed percentage and date together. If the live help shows a value outside the three published options, stop and ask the operator for clarification. It may be a different version, a stale help file or a product update. Combining conflicting records silently would make the guide less reliable.

Missing public fields

Paytable, stake range and version checks

A complete paytable should show which symbol combinations pay, the direction or evaluation method, whether Wilds substitute, and how feature symbols behave. AvatarUX's public marketing record summarises the main mechanic but does not publish the full symbol-value table. This page therefore explains the documented feature logic without pretending to reproduce every prize cell.

Before real-money play, open the information menu and inspect the paytable in the same client that will accept the stake. Match the full title and AvatarUX name, then check the grid or pay method, Wild behaviour, scatter conditions, feature entry, maximum award wording and any purchase or enhanced-bet cost. A similarly named Pots of Power title is not interchangeable.

The public page also omits a universal minimum and maximum stake. Operator currency, denomination menus, market controls and platform integrations can change what appears. The only safe number is the total bet displayed immediately before the round. Coin value, level and number of lines can be separate controls, so confirm the amount actually deducted from the balance.

No public build or version identifier was visible in the checked product record. “Released on 31 July 2025” is not a version number. A later mathematical or interface revision could retain the same title. Where the client exposes a version, game ID or rules timestamp, save it with the RTP. Where it does not, record the operator, URL, date and screenshots of the help fields.

These omissions are evidence limits, not proof that the fields do not exist inside the game. Our method is deliberately asymmetric: a first-party value can be published when present, while an absent value stays unfilled until a verifiable source appears. That prevents an old review or another title's help from being promoted into a current fact.

Distribution, not prediction

Variance, maximum win and session risk

The supplier labels variance as Super High. Variance describes how the return is distributed, not how often a specific feature must occur. It does not create a countdown, and it cannot tell a reader that a bonus is “due” after a run of ordinary spins. Each paid random round must be considered without a recovery promise.

The product page advertises win potential of 10,000× total bet. “Total bet” means the complete price of the initiating paid round. It is different from an operator withdrawal limit, account balance limit or jackpot pool. A maximum-win field describes the game model; contractual cash-out rules belong to the operator and need a separate terms check.

A published cap is not a likely target. It does not state the probability of reaching the cap, the typical bonus return or a safe session length. Without an official probability, this guide will not estimate one. Marketing animations, progress effects and near misses must not be treated as evidence that the largest award is approaching.

Risk grows with stake and round count. A simple pre-session control is to decide the maximum amount and time that can be lost without affecting essentials, then stop when either limit is reached. Faster play does not improve RTP. Buying or enhancing features, where offered, changes immediate exposure and may use a separately published return.

No game feature reverses the basic uncertainty of random play. A multiplier can enlarge a qualifying win but also appear on a round without a useful combination. A larger board or stronger modifier can improve potential without guaranteeing a positive result. Rules describe possibilities; they do not turn possibility into expectation for a short session.

Official learning tool

Demo, mobile and help-screen limits

AvatarUX links an official “Try demo” launcher from the product page. That makes the supplier demo a legitimate learning route for interface and feature presentation when territorial and technical access permit it. It is not an endorsement of a casino, not proof of legal real-money access in New Zealand and not evidence that an operator uses the same configuration.

The checked demo endpoint is supplier-hosted. Readers should expect demo credit to have no cash value. A demo win cannot be withdrawn, and a memorable sequence cannot predict paid outcomes. If the launcher fails or redirects, use the product page rather than an unofficial mirror.

On mobile, verify that the help button, total stake, balance, paytable and RTP remain readable before interacting. Small screens may hide secondary panels behind an information icon or scrollable overlay. A cropped value is not a confirmed value. Rotate the device or expand the panel, and do not rely on search snippets when the client supplies a current field.

Compare demo and real-money modes field by field: title, provider, version where visible, RTP, stake controls, feature prices, win cap and rules. Similar artwork alone is insufficient. If a demo exposes one RTP while the operator client exposes another, describe them as different configurations rather than accusing either of being incorrect.

Help text is strongest when it belongs to the exact deployed client, but it still needs context. Operator eligibility, identity verification, payment ownership, bonus terms and withdrawal policy sit outside the game's help. Conversely, operator terms cannot replace missing game rules. Reliable evaluation keeps those two evidence chains connected but separate.

No availability inference

What this does not prove for New Zealand

An official global product page proves that AvatarUX publishes the game. It does not prove that a named casino accepts New Zealand residents, that an account is permitted under current terms, or that the title is enabled in an NZ-facing lobby. A flag, NZD selector or reachable demo is not a substitute for contractual eligibility.

Before considering an operator, identify the contracting company and domain, read current restricted-country clauses, verify age and location rules, inspect the authenticated cashier, and confirm complaints and safer-gambling routes. Use the site's dated New Zealand online-casino legal-status guide for the national context. This game review is not legal advice.

Payment availability also needs account-level proof. A public cryptocurrency or card logo does not establish deposits, withdrawals, NZD support, fees or limits for one person. Never send funds merely because a game appears in a lobby. Verify the operator and account first, then verify the game configuration inside that same environment.

Supplier licensing statements are not operator licences. AvatarUX's footer identifies software-supplier credentials for Epic88 entities in Sweden, Romania and Malta. Those records can help identify the developer, but they do not authorise a separate casino to serve New Zealand or resolve a player's dispute with that casino.

Reconciled record

Evidence notes and unresolved fields

The official record verifies a 5×4 starting grid, both-ways evaluation, cascades, up to 7,776 ways after expansion, Hit Collector progression, Symbol Upgrade, Board Expand, Wild Throw, persistent bonus rewards, an optional Gamble Wheel, three RTP profiles, Super High variance and 10,000× potential. It does not expose the full reward thresholds, starting Free Spins, wheel probabilities, complete paytable, stake interval or public build number.

The first-party product page and its linked demo were checked on 6 October 2026. The published date makes this a snapshot, not a permanent guarantee. Supplier fields, demo routes and supported mathematical profiles can change. A later reader should prioritise a newer first-party record and report a conflict through our corrections process.

Third-party pages were not used to fill the missing version, stake range or full paytable. Those sites can be useful for discovering a question, but copying a precise number without a traceable current source creates false confidence. The editorial methodology explains why we preserve an explicit “not publicly exposed” result.

A useful recheck preserves both positive and negative findings. Record which fields were visible, which menu was opened, the language and device, and which fields were absent after a reasonable inspection. An absent public value is not automatically zero or unavailable inside the game; it simply remains unverified for this article. If a later supplier page or deployed help adds the field, update the value with its source and date instead of silently replacing the earlier evidence note.

Release status also matters. This review covers the product record as currently released, not a “coming soon” card or an assumed future build. If the catalogue changes the label, the source date and live help need to be rechecked before the article claims a new status.

Practical audit

Checklist before choosing whether to play

  1. Match the full title Reel Warriors and developer AvatarUX.
  2. Confirm the game is released, not an upcoming catalogue card.
  3. Open the exact real-money help; do not rely only on the product page.
  4. Record the active RTP instead of assuming the highest published option.
  5. Read the complete paytable, evaluation method and Wild substitutions.
  6. Check the displayed total stake, currency and any enhanced-feature price.
  7. Keep 10,000× total bet game potential separate from operator cash-out rules.
  8. Use demo mode only to learn controls and feature order.
  9. Verify operator identity and current New Zealand eligibility independently.
  10. Set affordable money and time limits before the first paid round.

Questions answered

Frequently asked questions

What RTP options are published for Reel Warriors?

AvatarUX lists 96%, 94% and 90.5%.

How large is the starting grid?

The official record describes a 5×4 starting board with both-ways evaluation and up to 7,776 ways as it expands.

What does the Hit Collector unlock?

Published rewards include Symbol Upgrade, Board Expand and Wild Throw; reaching the peak in base play unlocks the Bonus Game.

What changes in the Bonus Game?

Hit Collector rewards become persistent during Free Spins.

Is the Gamble Wheel risk-free?

No. The public page describes an optional upgrade opportunity but does not publish outcome probabilities.

Evidence record

Primary sources

Facts and configurations were checked against the following first-party records. A public product page is not proof that a game is available through a New Zealand operator.

Continue the national research